I Hate Blogs

(Image credit: ottopilotmedia.com)

Let’s get serious for a moment. When I say I hate blogs, it means I hate writing my own blog. Sometimes (and I stress the word) reading about other people’s ideas, interests and lives can be amusing. But I only have so much caring in me and I’m a little isolationist by nature.

I’ve tried writing two blogs. One back in 2009 which I sweetly attempted to choreograph into a sappy, ribbon-tied thoughtful reflections journal. GROSS.

My second blog was for school credit and petered out after I was no longer required to write in it. I tried to keep doing it, but I just didn’t have the motivation.

I probably still lack the motivation to write a blog, but recently I’ve discovered I’m pretty hilarious and I like myself a lot better when I don’t have to pretend to be saccharine-serene sweet to everyone or about every topic. I’m actually kind of mean.

I respect truthfulness, frankness and one’s ability to be simultaneously bold and brief. I like crass jokes and swearing like a sailor. I don’t have a problem telling people what I think or why I think those things, and while (for the most part) I am polite, I am also tenacious.

While being doggedly tenacious, I might possibly be inherently lazy and sometimes giving more than one fuck about something takes an amount of effort I just can’t muster.

So here’s my new-new-new blog.

Leave a Reply

